Review: The Impossible

The Impossible is a movie based on a true story of a family’s survival in the 2004 South-East Asian tsunami. The movie has a great cast including Naomi Watts and Ewan McGregor as lead couple. Also,  Naomi Watts was nominated for an Oscar for best actress but was beaten to it by Jennifer Lawrence. The movie is excellent to go and see and, in my opinion, should of won more awards.

Henry: But you know, you know, the most scary bit for me?
Thomas: When the water hit?
Henry: No. After that, when I came up, I was on my own. That was the scariest part. And when I saw the two of you climbing to the tree, I didn’t feel so scared anymore. I knew I wasn’t on my own. You see?

The special effects were also amazing and realistic, along with the excellent cast. In my opinion, I would have to give it 5 stars!

Click Here to See Full Storyline

Have your Geeky Say!

